Some of the Common Parliamentary Authorities – in Alphabetical Order

American Institute of Parliamentarians Standard Code of Parliamentary Procedure. AIP. McGraw Hill, 2012.

Bourinot’s Rules of Order. Stanford, Geoffrey H. (4th rev ed.) McClelland & Steward, Canada, 1995.

Demeter’s Manual of Parliamentary Law and Procedure; For The Legal Conduct of Business in All Deliberative Assemblies, 3rd edition. George Demeter. AIP 2001.

Modern Parliamentary Procedure 2nd Edition. Ray E. Keesey. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association, 2018

Robert’s Rules of Order, Newly Revised, 11th Edition. Henry M. Robert III, William J. Evans, Daniel H. Honemann, and Thomas J. Balch. Cambridge, Massachusetts: Perseus, 2000.

Standard Code of Parliamentary Procedure, 4th Edition by Alice Sturgis. Revised by the American Institute of Parliamentarians. McGraw-Hill, 2001.

Some Resources

Cannon’s Concise Guide to Rules of Order. Hugh Cannon, Boston: Houghton Mifflin, c1992.

Mason’s Manual of Legislative Procedure. National Conference of State Legislatures in cooperation with the American Society of Legislative Clerks and Secretaries. Paul Mason. Denver, Colo.: National Conference of State Legislatures, c2000.

Meeting Procedures: Parliamentary Law and Rules of Order for the 21st Century. James Lochrie, 2003

Modern Parliamentary Procedure. Ray E. Keesey. New York: Barnes & Noble Books, 1984

Riddick’s Rules of Procedure: A Modern Guide to Faster and More Efficient Meetings. Floyd M. Riddick & Miriam H. Butcher. Lanham, Md.: Madison Books: Distributed by National Book Network, 1991.

Robert’s Rules of Order Newly Revised in Brief. Henry M. Robert III, Daniel H. Honemann, Thomas J. Balch with the assistance of Daniel E. Seabold and Shmuel Gerber. Da Capo Press, 2004

Town Meeting Time : A Handbook of Parliamentary Law. Prepared by a committee of the Massachusetts Moderators Association, Richard B. Johnson, Benjamin A. Trustman, Charles Y. Wadsworth. Malabar, Fla. : R.E. Krieger, 1984.